FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 SubscriptionSubscription  TransactionsTransactions  ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Royal Albert Hall

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Ter1408
Regular
Regular

PostPosted: Sun Nov 13, 2005 11:13 am    Post subject: Royal Albert Hall Reply with quote

I rarely watch this annual programmeas being a Veteran myself (ex Army) it brings back too many bitter memories but I taped the performance this year as Bryn was singing...it was all Welsh of course this year and oh how glad I did.

That lads voice never ceases to amaze me, his diction, his breath control and his range is quite amazing. Thank you Bryn

Vera
Hold in your memory the smile of a friend
And hold in your heart a wish for tomorrow
rueroops
Regular
Regular

PostPosted: Sun Nov 13, 2005 11:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Vera
I watched - I usually do if I can - but made a special effort of course this year. Not only does Bryn have such a glorious voice filling the Albert Hall, but what a gorgeous, friendly smile all the time! He really does enjoy his singing. I watched the Andrew Marr programme this morning too - just for that special five minutes at the end. Magic!!
Love
Gillian Laughing Laughing
Ter1408
Regular
Regular

PostPosted: Sun Nov 13, 2005 7:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Gillian

My only regret is that we did not see or hear more of Bryn and I do so agree, his acting is always superb.

I have a friend in America who is a great admirer and very knowledgable. about music and she agrees he is not only a wonderful singer but can act!

I dont know if this is quite "correct" to mention but I was very disappointed with Katherine Jenkins....she is SO beautiful but her hair was wrong and again, she did not sing enough!!!

Vera
Hold in your memory the smile of a friend
And hold in your heart a wish for tomorrow
rueroops
Regular
Regular